de | en
 
quit

Edwin van Veen

Guide / Shop / Office

Born in the Netherlands Edwin grew up naturally cycling. As a kid he raced with a self-made starting number through the suburbs on his BMX-bike. To improve his speed skating training he started to use a racing bicycle. In his student years Edwin got bored by his racing bike and started to explore the mountains on his bike. After 15 years of working in industry, love made him relocate to lovely Gastein. Since 2014 he runs together with Andrea Bike-Gastein.



quit

Christine Eckschlager

Office

Christine is the good soul of the house and takes care of our well being. She is an enthusiastic mountain biker and last year she did her first Transalp tour.
Her book recommendation: “Wenn der Wind dreht“ by Andrea de Carlo



quit

Hubert Eckschlager

Shop / Mechanic

Hubert „the master of the house“. is an enthusiastic mountain biker and racing cyclist. He can help you out with any technical bike problem you can imagine.
His book recommendation:“Liebling ich habe dir nie einen flachen Berg versprochen“ by Christel Jan



quit

Ralf Junghänel

Guide

"Idleness comes from,.. doing things in a leisurely way. The path is the goal. Experience the way, have fun uphill and even more downhill. Always have an eye for nature, that surrounds the way. Sometimes slow, sometimes fast, never in a hurry and always without haste, even after a while and rest you arrive safely."
His book recommendation: “Das Leben der Fußgänger“ by Sebastian Haffner



quit

Harald Prey

Mechanic / Guide

Harald turned his hobby into a career. After a great mountain bike tour he´s looking forward getting his fingers dirty in the bike workshop. As a repeated World Games MTB medallist he is our biking technique expert for advanced bikers. In Winter he works as a state certified ski instructor and mountain guide and explores the gastein freeride areas. His summer and winter tours has as its motto:“It makes me happy to make you happy".



Our Team


Andrea Eckschlager

Guide / Office / Shop

Edwin van Veen

Guide / Shop / Office

Harald Prey

Mechanic / Guide

Hubert Eckschlager

Shop / Mechanic

Christine Eckschlager

Office

Ralf Junghänel

Guide

de | en
 
quit

Edwin van Veen

Mechanic / Guide

Als gebürtiger Niederländer ist Edwin mit dem Fahrrad groß geworden. Schon als Kind düste er mit dem BMX-Rad und einer selbstgebastelten Startnummer durch die Vororte. Fürs Eisschnelllauftraining kam später dann das Rennrad dazu. Als Student wurde ihm das Rennrad dann zu langweilig und er erkundete mit dem Mountainbike die Berge. Schließlich verpflanzte ihn die Liebe nach Österreich. Nach 15 Jahren in der Wirtschaft hängte er seinen alten Job an den Nagel und zog in das wunderschöne Gasteinertal. Seit 2014 leitet er gemeinsam mit Andrea die Bike-Gastein.



quit

Christine Eckschlager

Office

Christine die gute Seele des Hauses kümmert sich um Ihr leibliches Wohl. Sie ist selbst begeisterte Mountainbikerin und hat bereits mehrer Alpenüberquerung bewältigt.
Ihre Buchempfehlung: „Wenn der Wind dreht“ von Andrea de Carlo



quit

Hubert Eckschlager

Mechanic

Hubert der Herr des Hauses, selbst begeisterter Mountainbiker und Rennradfahrer, steht Ihnen bei technischen Problemen mit Rat(d) und Tat zur Seite.
Seine Buchempfehlung: „Liebling ich habe dir nie einen flachen Berg versprochen.“ - Christel Jahn



quit

Ralf Junghänel

Guide

"Müßiggang kommt von,..mit der Muße gehen. Und der Weg ist bekanntlich das Ziel. Den Weg bewußt erfahren, Freude am bergauf und erst recht bergab. Aber auch immer einen Blick für die Natur, die den Weg bettet. Mal langsam, mal schnell doch immer ohne Eile und Hast, so kommt trotz Weile und Rast ganz sicher an."
Seine Buchempfehlung: "Das Leben der Fußgänger" von Sebastian Haffner



quit

Harald Prey

Mechanic / Guide

Harald hat wohl auch sein Hobby zum Beruf gemacht. Nach einer ordentlichen Mountainbike Tour freut er sich schon wieder auf dreckige Finger in der Werkstatt. Als mehrmaliger Medailengewinner bei den World Games of MTB ist er unser Fahrtechnikprofi für die Fortgeschrittenen. Im Winter ist er als staatlich geprüfter Skilehrer und Skiführer mit den Gästen auf Freeride-, und Skitouren im Gasteinertal unterwegs. Seine Touren Sommer wie Winters stehen unter dem Motto: "It makes me happy to make you happy".



Unser Team


Andrea Eckschlager

Guide / Office / Shop

Edwin van Veen

Mechanic / Guide

Harald Prey

Mechanic / Guide

Hubert Eckschlager

Mechanic

Christine Eckschlager

Office

Ralf Junghänel

Guide